Adventuring Essentials

adventure-essentials
1 // 2 // 3 // 4 // 5 // 6 // 7

Whenever I am heading out on an adventure, I find that I tend to run through a checklist in my head of all the things I need to take along with me on my day. After all, this blog is called Adventuring with Jess, and I would be remiss not to mention my essentials for a day of exploring. So here they are…

  1. Backpack
    Often times, a purse can be annoying to keep track of and it is nice to be hands free to do things like take photos, so a cute backpack is definitely the way to go for me! A backpack also gives me peace of mind that my things are safe and secure. I even have a backpack that my boyfriend and I lovingly dubbed “the adventuring backpack” πŸ™‚
  2. Water bottle
    Bringing a refillable water bottle (with water in it, of course!) is a great idea so that you can stay hydrated throughout the day and avoid having to buy a bottle of water while you’re out. It is better for the environment too!
  3. Notebook
    Sometimes it is nice to have a notebook to jot down thoughts or do some sketching. I usually like to have one on hand in case inspiration for something strikes!
  4. Sunglasses
    It is really not fun to have to squint through the day if you forget your sunglasses, so pick out a cute pair and put them in your backpack in case you need them!
  5. Light jacket
    It is always a good idea to have a light jacket on hand in case the weather suddenly gets chilly or you are going to be out and about into the evening. This is particularly important here in the Bay Area since the weather can change so quickly and vary from city to city.
  6. Camera
    For capturing memories of your day, obviously! You could also just opt to use your phone to take photos instead if you don’t want to lug around an actual camera. I do that often, though I would like to be better about using my camera more!
  7. External battery charger
    I don’t know about you, but I usually use my phone a lot throughout the day when I am on an adventure to look up directions or take photos, so having a battery pack I can use to charge my phone while I am on the go is crucial.

Have fun preparingΒ for your next day of exploring!

Is there anything you would add to this list?

xoxo
Jess

Leave a Reply

